In Which States Congress Is In Power?

2 Min Read

Here we are going to learn in which states Congress is in power. After the Lok Sabha election in 2024, a lot of things have changed. The power of Congress has taken some turns. This election was very hard for the party and also for BJP. So now read this blog till the last to know in which states Congress is currently in power.

Congress Is In Power

In Which States Congress Is In Power?

According to the reports, The Congress is in power in just three states. Yes, sadly Congress is in power in just three states after the Lok Sabha election in 2024. Those three states are Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, and Telangana. Tengalaga is a state where the party won by dislodging the KCR government.

After the elections, the BJP is in power in a total of 12 states. Because of that Congress had very disappointing results. Congress won Telangana, its second official victory in the South in 2024.

Also read: Who Is Congress Leader?

History of Indian National Congress

The Indian National Congress also known as the Congress Party is a political party in India. It is deeply rooted in most regions of India. This party is the first Indian political party which was founded on 28th December 1885. It was the first modern nationalist movement to emerge in the British Empire in Asia and Africa.

In the 19th century, this party was under the leadership of Mahatma Gandhi, the Congress became the principal leader of the Indian independence movement. The party led India to independence from the United Kingdom and also influenced other anti-colonial nationalist movements in the British Empire.

The Congress party became the dominant political party in India after Indian independence in 1947. In 1952, in the first general election held after independence, the [arty officially swept to power in the national parliament and most state legislatures.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *