Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Nitin Gadkari Wins Nagpur

2 Min Read

Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: The MVA alliance has toppled the exit poll expectations which are to take the lead in 29 Lok Sabha seats against the prediction of 15 to 26 wins. Even after several exit polls for the Lok Sabha election indicating the victory of BJP Mahayuti in Maharashtra.

Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

The vote count has shown that Maha Vikas Agadi takes a main lead in a total of 29 of the state’s 48 Lok Sabha constituencies. According to the source, the exit polls have predicted 22-35 seats to the Mahayuti in Maharashtra and 15-16 seats to MVA.

The Shiv Sena, BJP, and Congress parties were on equal footing in the afternoon of 4th June 2024 in Maharashtra as all the parties were leading in 11 seats.

Also read: Ladakh Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Mohmad Haneefa Pushes Past INC

However, INDI Alliance has gained the major lead in 29 seats with Shiv Sena in 9, Sharad Pawar NCP in 8, and Congress in 11. But the NDA has 18 seats leading NCP with 1 seat, Shiv Sena with 6 seats, and BJP with 11 seats.

In the Lok Sabha election 2024, Maharashtra has witnessed very intense contests between the split of Shiva Sena and Nationalist Congress Party factions, Shiv Sena Uddhav Balashaeb Thackeray and Shiv Sena Eknath Shinde faction, NCP Sharad Pawar faction, and NCP Ajit Pawar group.

Also, the Bharatiya Janata Party has contested in a total of 28 constituencies, Shiva Sena in 14 and the Ajit Pawar NCP in just 5. But Maha Vikas Aghadi members has seen Shiv Sena competing in total of 21 constituencie, NCP in 10, and Congress in 17.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *