Inner Manipur Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

2 Min Read

Inner Manipur Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: More than seven thousand candidates are in the electoral fray to gain the mandate of more than 900 million eligible voters across 543 constituencies that are spread across 28 states and 9 union territories.

Inner Manipur Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

According to the source, the voting for these parliamentary elections was held in 7 phases from 10 April 2024 to 1st June 2024. Phase 1 and Phase 2 happened on 26th April 2024. The main candidates for General Elections 2024 in Inner Manipur are Angomcha Vimol Akoijam (Congress) and Thounaojam Basanta Kumar Singh (Bharatiya Janata Party).

Also read: Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Trinamool And Samajwadi Party Stop BJP Juggernaut

Congress is leading in the Inner Manipur Lok Sabha seat as per the reports. If we go back to the 2019 Lok Sabha elections the Inner Manipur seat was won by BJP candidate Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh and if we go back to the 2014 Lok Sabha elections the Innder Manipur seat was won by Congress candidate Dr. Thockchom Meinya and CPI candidate Moirangthem Nara was the official runner up.

After the 2014 Lok Sabha election, Congress again won seats in Inner Manipur. The seats of assembly that comes under the Inner Manipur parliamentary constituency include Keriao, Khunrakpam, Kshetrigao, Nambol, Langthabal, Naoriya Pakhanglakpa, Keishamthong, Uripok, Thanga, Oinam, Lamlai, Wangoi, Konthoujam, Lamsang, Singjamei, Yaiskul, Sekmai, Khurai, Heingang, Thubal, Wangkhem, Kumbi, Lilong, Moirang, Andro, Thongju, Mayang Imphal, Patsoi, Thangmeiband, Sagolvand, and Thongju.

Share This Article
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *